precisionlaha.blogg.se

Adguard home synology
Adguard home synology









You should see a “Successfully flushed the DNS resolver Cache” if it worked. Then type in ipconfig /flushdns and hit Enter. This will release your current IP address. In Windows simply open up Command Prompt by pressing the Windows logo key and R.

adguard home synology

This also includes flushing your local DNS cache, which is similar to browser cache. Once done, I will look around and see if there are some simple tools that can improve my day-to-day work, and hopefully add some of them to the NAS.Due to the fact that this is usually a client-side DNS issue, the very first thing you should do is try releasing and renewing the IP address on your computer. I have a couple of apps that I want to self-host, so I will fix those next. Synology Contacts, Photos, and Calendar) that I find quite usable and have started using them a bit. Also started using the Synology apps (e.g. These were apps I have been using for a while now, so it made sense to migrate them before adding any more apps or tools. Finally, I want better productivity and day-to-day tools to replace the ones I am currently using (if possible).Īfter I completed the assembly and went through the initial set up, I spent some time moving some of the tools I have been hosting on my PC to the NAS.

adguard home synology

  • I intend to avoid storing my files on any public cloud unless they are fully encrypted.
  • I want to move my docker containers from my PC because I prefer not to keep it running 24/7.
  • I have loads of data sitting on ancient drives that might die at any moment and I would lose valuable memories.
  • adguard home synology

    Some people have far too many files and need a lot of space to store them, while others like the features offered by some vendors, along with the possibility of self-hosting some small tools. There are multiple reasons why one might consider buying a Network Attached Storage device and putting it in somewhere in their homes.











    Adguard home synology